Annual Meeting Kicks Off New Program Year


AFN Board and Advisory Committee Member 2016-2017: John Sirman, Beth Tracy, Elizabeth Quintanilla, Belinda Matingou, Barbara Kelso and John Enders.

AFN is proud to be led by a group of leaders who are committed to digital inclusion in the Austin Community. On October 13, the Executive Director, Board of Directors and Advisory Committee Member held the organization’s Annual Meeting at IBM’s Executive Briefing Center. The board members voted on a new slate of officers, reviewed the final budget and set the fundraising strategy for the new fiscal year which started October 1.

The 2016-2017 Officers and Members-At-Large:

President – Kevin Enders, Dell
Vice President – Beth Tracy, IBM
Treasurer – John Sirman, Texas State Bar
Secretary – Elizabeth Quintanilla, Marketing Gunslingers

Belinda Matingou, Texas Association of Business
Wilhelmina Delco, Former State Representative (Honorary)

We are also excited to announce our new Board Member, Belinda Matingou and the Advisory Committee Members. They bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to AFN.  Belinda currently serves as the Regional Executive Director of the Texas Association of Business. She is also the Chair of the Black Technology Council for the Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce.  The AFN Advisory Committee Members meet twice a year and  advise the organization with sustainable operations. The members include Susan Engelking, Owner, Engelking Communications, Sherri Greenberg, Professor, LBJ School of Public Affairs; Hugh Forrest, Director, South by Southwest (SXSW) Interactive Festival; Barbara Kelso, Owner, Kelso Consultants, and Evan Smith, CEO, The Texas Tribune.